Theives-“Anti” EVERYTHING

This GEM of an oil quickly became a staple for me! The healing benefits for me were very dramatic! I was very skeptical at first!! Having lived in chronic pain for so long I could not fully understand how a few drops of “oil” could help me!

 theives

In my research phase I learned that the Premium Starter Kit came with an oil named Thieves, what a strange name for an oil!! I had never heard of a plant called Thieves?

I had known that cinnamon bark was good for inflammation and life with fibromyalgia was one filled with INFLAMMATION… everywhere! My joints, were the worst! At 45 years old I felt like I had the joints of an 80 year old woman. The bonus of lymphocytic colitis, a chronic inflammatory disorder added to my body being in constant inflammation. When I read that Thieves was really just cinnamon bark and cloves, I nearly stopped in my tracks. I had read in numerous places that high doses of cinnamon could help bring down the state of chronic inflammation. Then here is an oil right in my new kit that had CINNAMON BARK in it! Whoa… I thought! It was a Twilight Zone moment!

oils

So I began my love affair with this oil! Just two drops in the am and pm in a capsule. It took a few weeks before I noticed things start to change. The biggest changes began with my stomach issues. I had less stomach pain, less cramping. Soon my joints began to feel better. It wasn’t until I climbed the stairs at school (work), ha… I still call it school cause I learn something from my students everyday! When I climbed the stairs without aching pain in my joints I was like WAIT A MINUTE! What is going on here! I knew then I could not turn back! Boo Ya!! CHANGES started!

So you are thinking… make a capsule? What does that mean? You mean you make your own “medicine”?? Well, basically it is another way essential oils can help. NOW… I caution here I would ONLY ingest Therapeutic Grade Oils. Young Living is the ONLY oil company out there that has the highest graded oils. Oil grading is a whole nother blog post, but my research proved to me that this was safer for me than ingesting the huge number of meds I was taking.

INTERNAL USE v1.2

So wanna see how to make a capsule? Watch this “how to” video!

How to Make a Capsule – Bam!!! LIFE changing right?

So are you curious as to where the name “Thieves” came from? I will save you the research time!

theives history

Immunity from the Black Plague

There are actually many recipes for Thieves Oil. Young Livings Thieves Oil is based upon a 15th century recipe found in the Royal English Archives. This recipe protected a group of thieves from the black plague even as they robbed the highly contagious bodies of the plagues dead victims. During the course of their plundering, four of the thieves were caught by the king’s men. In exchange for not being burned at the stake, the four thieves disclosed the secret of their immunity. Young Living’s Thieves Oil has been specially blended to offer the same kind of defense.

99.96 Percent Kill Rate against Bacteria

Young Living’s Thieves Oil has been scientifically proven to kill deadly germs. Research from Weber State University in Utah has shown that it has a 99.96 percent kill rate against airborne bacteria. It was proven to be highly anti-infectious, antiviral, antibacterial, and antiseptic.

*Research shows that Young Livings Thieves Oil effectively interrupts the life cycle of bacteria and also interferes with the ability of viruses to replicate. Studies also confirmed that most viruses and bacteria cannot live in the presence of many essential oils, including two of the oils found in the Thieves Essential Oil Blend, cinnamon and clove.

As a TEACHER this became a great companion to ward off everything from sore throats, to bronchitis, to pneumonia, to strep throat! All the germies that floated around my school in the course of the school year I NEVER got any of these and believe me they were EVERYWHERE!! During the school year I carried this with me in my purse and diffused it after sick kids left, put it in my water in addition to my daily capsules! NOTHING is worse than having chronic health problems and adding germies to that! Just look at all Thieves can do! AMAZING!!!! Life will never be the same for this lady!!

Ready to Order? Start Here!


Leave a Reply

