Frankincense – Medicine Through the Ages

As I began reading more and more about the oils I quickly realized that the one I had been avoiding was the one that was SO VERY beneficial! The history of Frankincense dates back past Biblical times. It is one oil that has been used for centuries for a VAST variety of needs! Just Listen to this AUDIO presentation!

Once I realized what power was held in this bottle I began adding it to my capsule each morning. What I noticed right away was that my inflammation from Fibromyalgia, Chronic Daily Migraines and Adenomyosis decreased greatly! Joints and muscles felt better within a week! Headaches decreased! I felt overall more healthy! I ordered a bottle of Sacred Frankincense to compare to two! Ohhh I quickly fell in love!!! The deep rich aroma is very calming and soothing! Having read the benefits of people with Cancer and Frankincense and having my mother passed at the age of fifty, I know this is one oil I will continue to take daily as my body just feels overall stronger with this oil!

When I was weaning off of Cymbalta, this summer, this one oil was my saving grace. I experienced severe brain zaps from this process, which if you have never heard of is quite painful! When I took 3-4 drops in a capsule my head felt so much better. The pain subsided and I could think clearly again. SERIOUSLY I DO NOT think I could have made it through the process of weaning off of this WICKED medicine without Frankincense!

FRANKINCENSE1

Now this is one of the more costly oils Young Living has to offer. I researched a little more as to why it is not a plentiful as others. This is what I found. Quite fascinating really!

Frankincense is a powerful healing oil. It is analgesic, anti-bacterial, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, anti-depressant, astringent, cytophylatic (stimulating regeneration of cells), digestive, diuretic, expectorant, sedative, immune boosting tonic, and anti-carcinogenic. There are plenty of stories online detailing the POWERFUL healing benefits of Frankincense. Given my strong family history this is one oil I am willing to pay a little extra for!

FRANKINCENSE v1.1

{Click to Enlarge} Lots of tips on additional benefits and how to apply!

I have also made an anti-wrinkle cream with this oil! Here is the recipe! I had quick results with wrinkles around the eyes! Amazing really!

Ingredients: yields 1 cup

  • 1 cup organic coconut oil
  • 20 drops Frankincense essential oil

Preparation:

  1. Do not melt the coconut oil. It won’t whip if it is in liquid form.
  2. Measure 1 cup coconut oil and place it in a mixing bowl along with the essence oil. You can use a hand-held mixer or a stand mixer.
  3. Mix on high-speed for 8 minutes or until whipped into a light, airy consistency. It won’t get supper fluffy but you will notice a difference in the texture. Stop occasionally and with a spatula, scrape the sides.
  4. Scoop the coconut oil moisturizer into a glass jar(s) and cover tightly. Store at room temperature. The whipped coconut oil should stay relatively soft.

Want some of this oily goodness?

Join Now- Sign Up Here!

https://www.youngliving.com/signup/?site=US&sponsorid=1483454&enrollerid=1483454

Leave a Reply

