A Peek In!

Here is a Peek Inside my World

  1. The illnesses I live with is: Fibromyalgia, Lymphocytic Colitis, Hashmito’s Thyroiditis, Chronic Daily Migraine
  2. I was diagnosed with it: 5 years ago , 3 years ago, 7 years ago, 5 years ago
  3. But I had symptoms since: 2007 – started after I had the flu… for me it was one thing after another
  4. The biggest adjustment I’ve had to make is: Trying to put my health first. Not being SUPERWOMAN!
  5. Most people assume: I feel 100% everyday, somedays I put on a great show!
  6. The hardest part about mornings are: Getting up because no matter what time I go to sleep, I wake up feeling like I got little sleep.
  7. My favorite medical TV show is: Untold Stories of the ER
  8. A gadget I couldn’t live without is: Computer & Cell Phone
  9. The hardest part about nights are: Falling asleep
  10. Each day: I wake up with a positive attitude that I can and will conquer these illnesses
  11. Regarding alternative treatments: I have made tremendous improvements with Essential Oils
  12. If I had to choose between an invisible illness or visible I would choose: Neither! But, for the sake of this question, I’ll say invisible. I don’t want my medical issues to be the focus of who I am.
  13. Regarding working and career: I honestly think Fibro was a blessing in disguise because I would never have found Young Living Essential Oil. Working with children each day makes my bad days seem better.
  14. People would be surprised to know: Some of my symptoms… And how hard I work…Three jobs…All happily!
  15. The hardest thing to accept about my new reality has been: That some days, no matter how hard I fight, I still need help and that I can’t do everything. I am a control freak and it is hard to let go.
  16. Something I never thought I could do with my illness that I did was: Was share my story
  17. The commercials about my illness: I am glad people are beginning to understand the pain involved with this illness, I wish it could show what it is like on a daily basis and that not all people are helped by Big Parma.
  18. Something I really miss doing since I was diagnosed is: Have energy to be more active.
  19. It was really hard to have to give up is: Taking long walks
  20. A new hobby I have taken up since my diagnosis is: Facebooking
  21. If I could have one day of feeling normal again I would: Get so much done!
  22. My illness has taught me: Too many things to list! Patience, compassion, and understanding and that some people are too focused on themselves to see others needs. I know who your true friends are.
  23. Want to know a secret? I want nothing more than for people to be happy and healthy.
  24. But I love it when people: Are understanding and helpful!
  25. My favorite motto, scripture, quote that gets me through tough times is: I can and I Will!!!!
  26. When someone is diagnosed I’d like to tell them: There are people who genuniely care!
  27. Something that has surprised me about living with an illness is: Who is there to support you and who isn’t (family and friends)
  28. The nicest thing someone did for me when I wasn’t feeling well: My colleagues got together and gave me gift cards and cards after I had surgery. It made life so much easier and TOUCHED my heart deeply!
  29. I’m involved with Invisible Illness Week because: It’s my personal mission to help others who live with these conditions live a better life as well as educate.
  30. The fact that you read this list makes me feel: Wonderfully happy!!!!!

Please do this list yourself and comment on this post. Makes you think.

fibro

Leave a Reply

