Anxiety- Am I THE Only One?

The American  Psychological Association defines anxiety as an emotion characterized by feelings of tension, worried thoughts and physical changes like increased blood pressure.

People with anxiety disorders usually have recurring intrusive thoughts or concerns. They may avoid certain situations out of worry. They may also have physical symptoms such as sweating, trembling, dizziness or a rapid heartbeat.

Well this is the night I dread each year! Can I be the only ONE??

Everyone seems to love the zombies, freaky masks, vampires and other haunts! (I DO LOVE the princesses and Superheros though)

I KNOW the blood, gore, weapons and clown costumes are FAKE but that doesn’t make my first reaction change in the least!

Fibromyalgia causes my mind to play tricks on me! My first reaction to the scary sights of Halloween is PANIC! I want to run… hide… cover my head and not peek! People often times think being scared is FUN but not for me! I don’t even like thriller type movies or TV shows!

Anxiety 2

So tonight I am oiled up with Stress Away and taking the haunts as they come. I want to lock the door and just say, “Nooooo” but I will suck it up in the spirit of the season! But please tell me I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE GRINNING AND BEARING IT!!!!!!

anxiety1

Lathered up and smelling great! Trying breathe through the panic!  Just saw a zombie Dorothy and Scarecrow (Is nothing sacred?)

STRESS AWAY v1.1

Leave a Reply

