Oh My Aching Head…

“Chronic Daily Migraines” when I first heard those words put together from the neurologist I was like ummm… “YEAH” that IS what I have… Migraines EVERY day! It has a real name and I am NOT the only one??? Taking 6 Excedrine Tablets were my only savior.

headache image

MRIs, (white lesions on the brain from migraines), tests, poking a prodding and sooo many meds try to alleviate them, I was left to try an extreme intervention. Botox injections… 31 injections to say the least… Looking back on this day is quite traumatic…

Living with Fibromyalgia and Anxiety is no cake walk but this day is one etched in my mind and pain receptors and I think will remain there forever.

One hour drive to Cleveland Clinic… another day off work… into the office I go situated in a dark room… the doctor comes in and asks if I minded having an observer in the room, another doctor in training to do the injections. Well, what do you say? “Sure”  Why Not? Well little did I know that this meant that the doctor doing the injections would NARRATE the entire procedure… UMMM Let’s just say my Anxiety level increased with each injection!!!  “We put it here…2 cm to the left and she would be paralyzed as the botox would be too close to the spine… we put it here cause if it were too low her eyes could not open”… it went on and on for about 30 minutes this way… As the injections went in the pain levels increased… by the end tears were rolling down my cheeks. I wanted nothing more than for this day to be over and for the relief that was promised to come.

As most things go for me the procedure… DID NOT alleviate the headaches. I could not feel the surface of my skin… I could not move the muscles in my forehead… but the headaches endured. Once again I was left frustrated with modern medicine!

headache graphic

Enter Essential oils into my life… Ancient medicine and that all changed! Who knew that relief would come from tiny drops of oil. simple yet complex in oh so many ways.

HEADACHES v1.1

For me M-Grain, Peppermint and Panaway are my staples! No more toxic stuff going in my body… No more 6 Excedrine Migraine tablets a day… no more suffering!

Anyone who knows me well, I was a feel sick, go to the doctor, pop a pill and expect that it works kinda person. When this fallacy started to fail I was given just what I needed. Without Young Living I hate to think what other tortuous procedures I would have endured to find relief. I firmly believe that we must walk through the dark to see the light. The experience with Botox is evidence to me that I needed that to get where I am now… I just hope others can get there with less pain, less trauma and anxiety!

Join Now- Sign Up Here!

https://www.youngliving.com/signup/?site=US&sponsorid=1483454&enrollerid=1483454

Leave a Reply

