The Trap or Is It?

I am not a big one on New Year’s Resolutions as I think of each day as a day to make a change. But reading everyone’s choice to make January the 1st as THE day to resolve to make a change in their life I always wonder, “What can I do today better than I did yesterday?” What will a RESOLVE to do tomorrow better than I did today? What a powerful word it is!

RESOLVE

Well this causes me to reflect on yesterday…what choices did I make that I could have made better ones? Yelling at my kids a bit too much, spending too much time on Social Media, not calling that friend I should have, eating too much chocolate, drinking that soda.

All ring true for me! So… I have some work to to as clearly we can all do BETTER… Not be perfect but make slow steady improvements.

A step in the right direction is a daily conscious CHOICE and NOT always the easiest to follow through with. But step by step we can RESOLVE to do better and be better. Less, chocolate, yelling, more family time, more special conversations.

So here are MY choices one to take on a MINOR weight-loss challenge by drinking water instead of soda (not that I drink it often But…I can Just say NO soda!) Less yelling… Taking a time out and THINK before I jump on my teens. Committed family time each day MINUS the social media.

I am committing to a morning, afternoon and evening ritual of oils to drop 5 pounds.  I will join in an online challenge to encourage others and stick to MY PLAN. Wanna come along? Comment for more info. Comment to give me a bit of encouragement, comment with what YOU resolve to do!

2015 Health v1.1

Leave a Reply

