Share My World 2015 – Week #1

I am taking on a New Challenge! After reading many Share My World posts I am compelled to join in for 2015! The vast differences in people’s responses are astounding and fascinating! So here we go!

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

In the past year we have “let go” of our home phone just relying on cell phones now. Scary at first yet freeing as I RECEIVE NO MORE of these pesky phone calls!!!

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Not too many things but I hear from others that when they are in a panic, feeling down or in need of a good healthy chat I am good for perking them up, getting them to think beyond the current trouble or just calming them down.

How often do you get a haircut?

Now with shorter hair it is more often than ever, about every 3 months… Pushing it but… I have found THE best lady to do my hair. She does it out of her home. She is a parent of a student at our school and very involved in PTA. She has a NATURAL ability to do hair and get just the right cut for each individual person. She does lots of the teachers hair and everyone looks fabulous when she is done!

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Well… I guess at this stage it would be time out of the house with family doing something everyone is enjoying. if you don’t have teens the second half of that has different meaning. Trying to find something everyone is happy to do is a CHALLENGE but when it is good it is GREAT!!!!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am thankful for time spent in Disney with both of my kids in Disney, my oldest daughter moved to Orlando so time spent with all of us together is a challenge!!! This week I am looking forward to teaching an in home class for a woman who is recovering from cancer. She just started using her oils and can not wait to have me tell her family about them! She received her starter kit from her hubby for the holidays. With money being tight she has been eyeing them for 6 months. I connected with her hubby and he was able to surprise her for the holidays! THOSE are my best days!!!

IMG_1038[2]

My World just outside my classroom. A Bamboo Zen Garden! Who would NOT love to eat lunch out there???

share-your-world2

4 thoughts on “Share My World 2015 – Week #1

Leave a Reply

