Airports & Travel

Airports are such a fascinating place to me! The people, the sights, the sounds, even the smells. The anxious tension is in the “air” quite literally. I can’t help but wonder where people are coming from, going to, what the purpose for travel is? Are they going to see a long lost friend, a dying aunt, a business trip?

As a kid I traveled solo all the time. The airport always brings me to that moment as a child where I feel the nervous energy. The dreams and excitement of what is to come.

Walking down the long terminals, people passing each other with oblivion, the TSA agents swiping your hands for explosives just adds to the emotion.

My best friends on my recent trip were Thieves Hand Sanitizer and Thieves Spray. The last time I flew it was the EBOLA scare so I am just a bit paranoid. Sure I smelled like cinnamon but that is far better than other smells for sure! Spray on the airplane armrests, on my scarf and hands periodically! I was NOT taking any chances! I wanted to be able to make it to my destination with out bringing home any unwanted friends!

So the next time you are in the airport look into the faces of people around you and wonder… what is this trip bringing them, excitement? sadness? closure? more knowledge?

CFYS0091[1]

Visit me over at Sunny Oils for more natural healing information.

❤ Michelle

 

Leave a Reply

